H.R. 2901 and S. 831 Continue to Add Co-Sponsors

05.27.21 | Government Affairs

S.831, the EB-5 Reform and Integrity Act, introduced by Senators Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa) and Patrick Leahy (D-VT) and its companion bill in the House H.R. 2901 introduced by Representatives Greg Stanton (D-AZ-09) and Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA-01) support the long-term reauthorization and reform of the EB-5 Regional Center Program. 

With just a few short weeks before EB-5 June 30, 2021 reauthorization date support continues to grow in both the House and the Senate with new co-sponsors joining both bills. 

But we need your help! Please use the below links to send an email to your Congressperson in the House of Representatives and your two Senators asking them to co-sponsor the respective EB-5 bills. Copy and paste the text of the email templates and send them to the offices that represent the areas where you live and work. If you are unsure of who to contact, email us at info@iiusa.org.

Email template for H.R. 2901 

Email template for S. 831 

To learn more about how you can help with our advocacy push, please visit the Coalition to Save and Create Jobs or email advocacy@iusa.org.

S. 831 Sponsors/Cosponsors (*original) 2 DEMOCRATIC, 1 REPUBLICAN

  • Chuck Grassley (R-IA)*
  • Patrick Leahy (D-VT)*
  • Chris Coons (D-DE)

H.R. 2901 Sponsors/Cosponsors (*original) 8 DEMOCRATIC, 11 REPUBLICAN

  • Greg Stanton (D-AZ-09)*
  • Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA-01)*
  • Guy Reschenthaler (R-PA-14)
  • Katie Porter (D-CA-45)
  • Tom O’Halleran (D-AZ-01)
  • Mariannette Miller-Meeks (R-IA-02)
  • John Katko (R-NY-24)
  • Lance Gooden (R-TX-05)
  • Dwight Evans (D-PA-03)
  • Mike Doyle (D-PA-18)
  • Chris Jacobs (R-NY-27)
  • Fred Keller (R-PA-12)
  • Brian Higgins (D-NY-26)
  • Michael McCaul (R-TX-10)
  • Michelle Steel (R-CA-48)
  • Bryan Steil (R-WI-01)
  • Gwen Moore (D-WI-04)
  • Cindy Axne (D-IA-04)
  • French Hill (R-AR-02)


    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop