Announcing the 2019 Nominees for the Awards for Economic Advancement

AEA-Logo-600 (1)

IUSA is proud to announce the nominees for the 2019 EB-5 Awards for Economic Achievement. Below you will find a list of all of the esteemed nominees, nominated by you, the EB-5 industry.

The nominations process for the Awards for Economic Achievement opened in January and IIUSA members were given a month to submit nominations to recognize peers and colleagues for their service to and excellence in the EB-5 industry over the past year.

Voting for award winners will open in mid-March and winners will be announced at the Annual EB-5 Industry Achievement Banquet on Sunday, May 5 aboard the Spirit of the Potomac in Washington, DC, prior to the start of the 12th Annual EB-5 Advocacy Conference.

Thank you to everyone who submitted nominations and sincere congratulations to this year’s nominees. We look forward to celebrating everyone’s EB-5 industry success in DC this May!

Secure your spot at the 2019 EB-5 Industry Achievement Banquet and EB-5 Advocacy Conference. Contact McKenzie Penton or give us a call (202) 795-9667 for more information.

Register Today

Become a Sponsor


U.S. Champion

Regional Centers rely on many partners and service providers to achieve success. This award recognizes a domestic service provider which is a catalytic collaborator within the EB-5 Regional Center program.

  • Baker Tilly Capital
  • Customers Bank
  • Hillwood
  • Lennar
  • NES Financial
  • Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr
  • Stone Grzegorek & Gonzalez LLP
  • WA Law Group, LLC

International Champion

Foreign partners are critical to EB-5 industry success. This award recognizes a foreign migration agency, overseas representative, or other international partner who is working in their country as an ambassador and champion for the EB-5 program.

  • Club Emigration (Korea)
  • FRR Shares (India)
  • Investment Migration Council (Switzerland)
  • USIS Group (Vietnam)
  • Visas Consulting Group (China)


The EB-5 industry is constantly changing. This award recognizes a member business that’s driving a new trend in EB-5 industry, forging unique partnerships, creating innovative project ideas, and is setting new trends within the industry.

  • American Dream
  • Atlantic American Partners 
  • Beshara PA
  • Brevet Capital
  • EB-5 Deals
  • GoodHope
  • Mona Shah & Associates

Economic Impact

The EB-5 program facilitates economic development. This award recognizes the regional center who has had an exceptional impact on all aspects of economic growth, including impacts in infrastructure, technology, talent, capital, or sustainability.

  • American Life
  • American Northern Marianas Regional Center
  • CanAm Enterprises
  • Cleveland International Fund
  • CMB Regional Centers
  • FirstPathway Partners
  • Golden Gate Global
  • Maryland Center for Foreign Investment
  • Oriental Dolphins Regional Center
  • Pine State Regional Center

Emerging Champion

Newcomers to the EB-5 industry help assure new ideas, fresh perspectives and ultimately drive the industry forward. This award recognizes an EB-5 industry newcomer who’s innovation and passion are representative of where the EB-5 industry is heading.

  • Robert Blanco (Wolfsdorf Rosenthal)
  • Jessica DeNisi (Klasko Immigration Law Partners)
  • Phuong Le (David Hirson & Partners)
  • Philip Mendiola-Long (American Northern Marianas Regional Center)
  • Vivian Zhu (Wolfsdorf Rosenthal)

Regional Center of the Year

Regional Centers are the cornerstone of the EB-5 Industry. This award recognizes a member Regional Center who has demonstrated excellence as it relates to the core values of IIUSA: collaboration, ethics, and strategic thinking. This center has served as a leader and example for all Regional Centers throughout the past year.

  • American Life
  • Brevet Capital
  • CanAm Enterprises
  • Civitas Capital Group
  • CMB Regional Centers
  • EB5 Capital
  • EB-5 New York State Regional Center
  • Education Fund of America
  • Extell EB-5 Regional Centers
  • Gold Coast Florida Regional Center
  • Golden Gate Global
  • Pine State Regional Center

Lifetime Achievement

There are many who are dedicated to the EB-5 Industry. Annually, IIUSA will accept nominations and consider recognizing an individual with the Lifetime Achievement Award. Nominees should be true champions of EB-5 who have dedicated many years of service to the positive advancement of IIUSA and the industry.

  • Ed Beshara (Beshara PA)
  • Angel Brunner (EB5 Capital)
  • Robert Divine (Baker Donelson)
  • George Ekins (American Dream Fund)
  • David Hirson (David Hirson & Partners)
  • Pat Hogan (CMB Regional Centers)
  • Keumhee Hong (Club Emigration
  • Ron Klasko (Klasko Immigration Law Partners)
  • Ira Kurzban (Kurzban Kurzban Tetzeli & Pratt)
  • Henry Liebman (American Life)
  • Mona Shah (Mona Shah & Associates)
  • Lincoln Stone (Stone Grzegorek & Gonzalez)
  • Reid Thomas (NES Financial)
  • Rohit Turkhud (Fakhoury Law)
  • Abteen Vaziri (Brevet Capital)
  • Bernard Wolfsdorf (Wolfsdorf Rosenthal LLP)


    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop