With 40 Days to EB-5 Reauthorization, H.R. 2901 Adds 12 New Co-Sponsors

05.21.21 | Government Affairs


Earlier this year, U.S. Representatives Greg Stanton (D-Arizona) and Brian Fitzpatrick (R-Pennsylvania) introduced H.R. 2901 a bill to support the long-term reauthorization and reform of the EB-5 Regional Center Program. The House is the companion to S.831, introduced by  U.S. Senators Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa) and Patrick Leahy (D-Vermont).

Both bills would reauthorize the program through 2026 and provide additional transparency and integrity measures to improve accountability of applicants, Regional Centers, and their economic development projects.

With just 40 days until the EB-5 reauthorization deadline we are proud to highlight H.R. 2901’s first 12 co-sponsors below. IIUSA is hard at work to secure additional co-sponsors so we can continue to demonstrate the broad-based, bipartisan, and national support the Program enjoys.

But we need your help! Please use the below links to send email to your Congressperson in the House of Representatives and your two Senators asking them to co-sponsor the respective EB-5 bills. Copy and paste the text of the email templates and send them to the offices that represent the areas where you live and work. If you are unsure of who to contact, email us at info@iiusa.org. 

Email template for HR 2901                     Email template for S. 831

To learn more about how you can help with our advocacy push, please visit the Coalition to Save and Create Jobs or email advocacy@iusa.org

H.R. 2901 Sponsors/Cosponsors (*original) 6 DEMOCRATIC, 8 REPUBLICAN

Greg Stanton (D-AZ-09)*
Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA-01)*
Guy Reschenthaler (R-PA-14)
Katie Porter (D-CA-45)
Tom O’Halleran (D-AZ-01)
Mariannette Miller-Meeks (R-IA-02)
John Katko (R-NY-24)
Lance Gooden (R-TX-05)
Dwight Evans (D-PA-03)
Mike Doyle (D-PA-18)
Chris Jacobs (R-NY-27)
Michael McCaul (R-TX-10)
Brian Higgins (D-NY-26)
Fred Keller (R-PA-12)


    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop