New Co-Chairs Appointed to IIUSA EB-5 Public Policy Committee

01.31.23 | Membership

New Co-Chairs Appointed to IIUSA EB-5 Public Policy Committee

IIUSA - Invest in the USA Logo

IIUSA is pleased to announce that President of the association, Bob Kraft (CEO, FirstPathway Partners) recently appointed new co-chairs to its Public Policy Committee. Lulu Gordon, General Counsel at EB5 Capital and Carolyn Lee, Principal at Carolyn Lee PLLC bring with them years of dynamic experience in the EB-5 industry and are both veterans and authorities on EB-5 law and policy. They were integral to the passage and implementation of the EB-5 Reform & Integrity Act of 2022 (RIA).

IIUSA’s Public Policy Committee was formed in 2013 to consider legislation and public policy issues impacting the EB-5 industry generally, and the EB-5 regional center program and IIUSA membership, more specifically, to develop and recommend policy positions and strategic advocacy to the IIUSA Board of Directors for the association’s government affairs activities. Under the direction of the IIUSA Board and Leadership, the Committee may communicate with the U.S. Citizenship & Immigration Services (USCIS), the Administration, Congressional offices, and other agencies, officials, or stakeholders regarding industry concerns and recommendations.

Ms. Gordon has served as EB5 Capital’s General Counsel for eight years and handles all government affairs and policy litigation for the company, including the most recent litigation overturning USCIS’ decision to deauthorize all regional centers. She has been an active member of the IIUSA policy committee and IIUSA leadership and worked extensively on legislative drafting and the passage of EB-5 legislation.

Ms. Lee has served as Legislative Counsel to IIUSA advising the team on the passage of the EB-5 Reform and Integrity Act of 2022 (RIA). She has also served 6 terms as Chair, Co-Chair, and Vice Chair of the American Immigration Lawyers Association (AILA) National EB-5 Committee.

IIUSA would also like to thank the outgoing co-chairs, Irina Rostova (Dalmore Group) and Rush Deacon (Pine State Regional Center), for their dedication and service to the association.

The association is excited about the rejuvenated trajectory of this committee with the appointment of Ms. Gordon and Ms. Lee and it is thankful for their willingness to serve in their new roles.


    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop