36 Mayors, in 18 States Have Signed On to IIUSA’s Public Letter of Support!

11.30.20 | Government Affairs

IIUSA is pleased to share that grassroots support from among municipal leaders continues to grow with thirty six Mayors, in eighteen states now signed on to IIUSA’s Public Letter of Support calling on Congress for reform and long-term reauthorization of the EB-5 Regional Center Program! 

As Congress debates critically needed funding to state and local governments, EB-5 investments are an immediate economic stimulus that uses NO U.S. TAX REVENUE. The EB-5 Regional Center Program allows federally authorized “Regional Centers” to pool EB-5 visa applicants’ investments to exponentially fuel U.S. city economies with projects that create and save thousands of American jobs.

We are honored to have the support of Mayors across the country who recognize the important role EB-5 financing has played in economic development and job creation and the potential it has to assist communities to recover from COVID-19 induced downturns. 

Our thanks to:

  • Mayor Joe A. Smith, City of North Little Rock, AR
  • Mayor Richard D. O’Brien, City of Riverbank, CA
  • Mayor Bill D. McLeod, Village of Hoffman Estates, IL
  • Mayor John M. Skillman, City of Carpentersville, IL
  • Mayor Riley H. Rogers, Village of Dolton, IL
  • Mayor Jeff M. Gahan, City of New Albany, IN
  • Mayor Greg Fischer, City of Louisville, KY
  • Mayor Joseph U. Meyer, City of Covington, KY
  • Mayor William May, City of Frankfort, KY
  • Mayor Kate Snyder, City of Portland, ME
  • Mayor Timothy C. McDonough, City of Hope, NJ
  • Mayor Gary R. McCarthy, City of Schenectady, NY
  • Mayor Kathy M. Sheehan, City of Albany, NY
  • Mayor William Peduto, City of Pittsburgh, PA
  • Mayor Jason Cole, City of La Vergne, TN
  • Mayor Thurman Bill Bartie, City of Port Arthur, TX
  • Mayor Cassie Franklin, City of Everett, WA
  • Mayor Thomas ‘Tom’ Barrett, City of Milwaukee, WI
  • Mayor James Brainard, City of Carmel, IN
  • Mayor Bridget Donnell Newton, City of Rockville, MD
  • Lindsey P. Horvath, Mayor, City of West Hollywood, CA
  • Mayor Glenn A. Johnson, City of Pullman, WA
  • Mayor Matthew Shorraw, City of Monessen, PA
  • Mayor Patrick J. Furey, City of Torrance, CA
  • Mayor Carol Dutra-Vernaci, City of Union City, CA
  • Mayor Debby Sosine, Village of Algonquin, IL
  • Mayor Victoria Woodards, City of Tacoma, WA
  • Mayor Serge Dedina, City of Imperial Beach, CA
  • Mayor Jeffery Z. Slavin, City of Somerset, MD 
  • Mayor Shari Cantor, Town of West Hartford, CT
  • Mayor Marcia A. Leclerc, Town of East Hartford, CT 
  • Mayor Anthony F. DeFillipo, City of North Miami Beach, FL 
  • Mayor Jason Ashmore, City of Sesser, IL
  • Mayor Marcus Muhammed, City of Benton Harbor, MI
  • Mayor Kenneth D. Miyagishima, City of Las Cruces, NM
  • Mayor Steve Ly, City of Elk Grove, CA 

The EB-5 Regional Center Program, with proper reform and long-term reauthorization, has the capacity to deploy $9 Billion in economic investment to communities around the country. IIUSA wants to help our nation’s communities recover and succeed and we are confident that the EB-5 Program can continue to be a potent job creation and economic development engine.

The Letter 



    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop